BBC Philharmonic - March 2019

14 March 2019
Conductor: Vassily Sinaisky Soloist: Leonard Elschenbroich Dvorak Cello Concerto Elgar Symphony No. 1

From £18.00

Vassily Sinaisky conducts the BBC Philharmonic as they return to Hull City Hall. Antonín Dvořák’s Cello Concerto in B minor was premiered on 19 March 1896 in London and is the last solo concerto he composed. Former BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artist Leonard Elschenbroich brings his passion and flair to this much loved staple of the solo repertoire. Edward Elgar’s Symphony No. 1, which the composer intended to reflect “a wide experience of human life” and “a massive hope in the future”, closes this evening’s concert.

Key Info

  • Venue

  • Genre

    Classical Music
  • Audience

  • Running Time

  • You might also be interested in