Membership

Hull New Theatre and Hull City Hall Extras

Join our new membership scheme for a wide range of benefits including:-

  • 24-hour priority booking on selected shows
  • Discounts on selected shows
  • Complimentary programmes
  • Invitations to exclusive Extras members events
  • Backstage tours
  • Ten per cent discount on food and drink at Hull New Theatre and Hull City Hall

Extras options are -

  • Standard membership – £40 – discounts on two tickets per eligible production
  • Premium membership –  £50 – discounts on four tickets per eligible production
  • Individual membership – £25 – discounts on one ticket per eligible production
  • Student/Under 25 membership – £10 – discounts on one ticket per eligible production

To join please visit the Hull City Hall Box Office or call 01482 300 306.

Terms and Conditions of Membership

  • Your Extras membership will be valid for one year from the date you sign up
  • Please note only one discount is applicable per ticket and proof of eligibility must be provided at the Box Office.
  • All discounts are offered subject to availability and may be withdrawn at the decision of the Theatre & Halls Management without prior notice
  • Extras membership is not transferable.
  • Discounts do not apply to some  events, amateur performances and celebrity concerts.  Please check eligible events at the time of booking. 
  • Discounts are not available retrospectively on tickets already purchased or issued. 
  • Programme vouchers will be allocated equivalent to the level of membership purchased ie standard members will receive 2 vouchers, premium members 4 etc
  • Programme vouchers are not available on souvenir programmes. & brochures sold by visiting companies

Discounts are currently available for the following shows:

Hull New Theatre

  • Up and Under: £10 off on Wednesday 4 September (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • An Inspector Calls: £10 off on Tuesday 24 September, £4 off on Wednesday 25 and Thursday 26 September (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Rocky Horror Show: £10 off on Monday 30 September, £4 off on Tuesday 1 - Thursday 3 7.30pm and Friday 4 October 5.30pm (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Billionaire Boy: £3 off on Wednesday 9 October
  • Northern Ballet - Cinderella: £10 off on Tuesday 15 October (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Blood Brothers: £10 off on Tuesday 22 October, £4 off on Wednesday 23 and Thursday 24 October (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Cabaret: £10 off on Tuesday 29 October, £4 off on Wednesday 30 and Thursday 31 October (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Kinky Boots: £10 off on Tuesday 12 November 2019, £4 off on Wednesday 13 and  Thursday 14 November 2019 (Price Bands A - C)
  • Aladdin: £10 off on Tuesday 10 and Friday 13 December, £4 off on Wednesday 11 and Thursday 12 December 7pm and Tuesday 17, Wednesday 18 and Thursday 19 December 2pm (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • The Russian State Ballet of Siberia - Coppelia: £10 off on Tuesday 7 January (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • The Russian State Ballet of Siberia - Sleeping Beauty: £4 off on Wednesday 8 January (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • The Russian State Ballet of Siberia - Swan Lake: £4 off on Thursday 9 January (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • We Will Rock You: £10 off on Monday 13 January 2020, £4 off Tuesday 14 - Thursday 16 January 2020 (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Beautiful -The Carol King Musical: £10 off on Tuesday 22 January, £4 off on Wednesday 23 and Thursday 24 January (Price Bands A, B and C
  • The King and I: £10 off on Tuesday 11 February 2020, £4 off on Wednesday 12 and Thursday 13 February (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • MAMMA MIA!: £10 off on Tuesday 3 March 2020, £4 off on Wednesday 4 and Thursday 5 March 2020 (Price Bands A, B and C).
  • Priscilla Queen of the Desert: £10 off on Monday 30 March, £4 off on Tuesday 31 March - Thursday 2 April (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • The Woman in Black: £10 off on Tuesday 14 April, £4 off on Wednesday 15 and Thursday 16 April (Price Bands A, B and C)

Hull City Hall

  • Someone Like You - The Adele Songbook: £1 off on Saturday 5 October at 7.30pm
  • The Rolling Stones Havana Moon: £4 off on Saturday 19 October at 7.30pm
  • The Chicago Blues Brothers Motown Mission: £2 off on Thursday 7 November at 7.30pm
  • The Elvis Years: £2 off on Sunday 10 November at 7.30pm
  • La Boheme: £4 off Price Bands A, B and C on Tuesday 17 March at 7.30pm
  • Madama Butterfly: £4 off Price Bands A, B and C on Thursday 19 March at 7.30pm