Membership

Hull New Theatre and Hull City Hall Extras

Join our new membership scheme for a wide range of benefits including:-

  • 24-hour priority booking on selected shows
  • Discounts on selected shows
  • Complimentary programmes
  • Invitations to exclusive Extras members events
  • Backstage tours
  • Ten per cent discount on food and drink at Hull New Theatre and Hull City Hall

Extras options are -

  • Standard membership – £40 – discounts on two tickets per eligible production
  • Premium membership –  £50 – discounts on four tickets per eligible production
  • Individual membership – £25 – discounts on one ticket per eligible production
  • Student/Under 25 membership – £10 – discounts on one ticket per eligible production

To join please visit the Hull City Hall Box Office or call 01482 300 306.

Terms and Conditions of Membership

  • Your Extras membership will be valid for one year from the date you sign up
  • Please note only one discount is applicable per ticket and proof of eligibility must be provided at the Box Office.
  • All discounts are offered subject to availability and may be withdrawn at the decision of the Theatre & Halls Management without prior notice
  • Extras membership is not transferable.
  • Discounts do not apply to some  events, amateur performances and celebrity concerts.  Please check eligible events at the time of booking. 
  • Discounts are not available retrospectively on tickets already purchased or issued. 
  • Programme vouchers will be allocated equivalent to the level of membership purchased ie standard members will receive 2 vouchers, premium members 4 etc
  • Programme vouchers are not available on souvenir programmes. & brochures sold by visiting companies

Discounts are currently available for the following shows:

Hull New Theatre

  • Cinderella: £10 off on Tuesday 11 December, £4 off Wednesday 12 and Thursday 13 December (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • The Bodyguard: £10 off on Tuesday 8 January (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Macbeth: £10 off on Tuesday 5 February, £4 off Wednesday 6 - Friday 8 February (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • The Russian State Ballet of Siberia: £10 off on Monday 18 February (The Snow Maiden) (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Doctor Dolittle: £10 off on Tuesday 26 February, £4 off Wednesday 27 and Thursday 28 February (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • The House on Cold Hill: £10 off on Monday 25 March, £4 off on Tuesday 26 - Thursday 28 March (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Annie: £10 off on Monday 1 April, £4 off Tuesday 2 - Thursday 4 April (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Club Tropicana: Early Booking Offer - two for one tickets on Monday 15 April if booked by 30 September, £10 off thereafter, £4 off on Tuesday 16 - Thursday 18 April (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • Tom Gates Live on Stage: £3 off on Wednesday 1 May 
  • Thriller Live: £10 off on Tuesday 7 May, £4 off on Wednesday 8 - Saturday 11 May (Price Bands A - C)
  • Madagascar The Musical: £10 off on Tuesday 28 May, £4 off on Wednesday 29 and Thursday 30 May (Price Bands A - C)
  • Kinky Boots: £10 off on Monday 11 November 2019, £4 off on Tuesday 12 - Thursday 14 November 2019 (Price Bands A - C)
  • We Will Rock You: £10 off on Monday 13 January 2020, £4 off Tuesday 14 - Thursday 16 January 2020 (Price Bands A, B and C)
  • MAMMA MIA!: £10 off on Tuesday 3 March 2020, £4 off on Wednesday 4 and Thursday 5 March 2020 (Price Bands A, B and C).