Membership

Hull New Theatre and Hull City Hall Extras

Join our new membership scheme for a wide range of benefits including:-

  • 24-hour priority booking on selected shows
  • Discounts on selected shows
  • No booking fees
  • Complimentary programmes
  • Invitations to exclusive Extras members events
  • Backstage tours
  • Ten per cent discount on food and drink at Hull New Theatre and Hull City Hall

Extras options are:

Membership Level Cost per year No. of discounts available
Standard membership £40 Two tickets per eligible production
Premium membership £50 Four tickets per eligible production
Individual membership £25 One ticket per eligible production
Student/Under 25 membership £10 One ticket per eligible production

To join please visit the Hull City Hall Box Office or call 01482 300 306.

Terms and Conditions of Membership

  • Your Extras membership will be valid for one year from the date you sign up
  • Please note only one discount is applicable per ticket and proof of eligibility must be provided at the Box Office.
  • All discounts are offered subject to availability and may be withdrawn at the decision of the Theatre & Halls Management without prior notice
  • Extras membership is not transferable.
  • Discounts do not apply to some  events, amateur performances and celebrity concerts.  Please check eligible events at the time of booking. 
  • Discounts are not available retrospectively on tickets already purchased or issued. 
  • Programme vouchers will be allocated equivalent to the level of membership purchased ie standard members will receive 2 vouchers, premium members 4 etc
  • Programme vouchers are not available on souvenir programmes. & brochures sold by visiting companies

Discounts are currently available for the following Hull New Theatre shows:

Show  Opening Night Discount Standard Discount
Dirty Dancing £10 off on Tuesday 14 July  £4 off on Tuesday 15 and Wednesday 16 July 
Once The Musical £10 off on Monday 20 July £4 off Tuesday 21 - Thursday 23 July
Les Miserables  £5 off on Wednesday 28 October  N/A 
Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs £10 off on Tuesday 15 and Thursday 17 December 2020 £4 off on Wednesday 16 December 2020 at 2pm and 7pm, Saturday 2 January 2021 at 1pm and Sunday 3 January 2021 at 5pm
Dreamgirls  £10 off on Tuesday 26 January 2021 £4 off on Wednesday 27 and Thursday 28 January 2021 
Waitress  £10 off on Monday 8 February 2021  £4 off on Tuesday 9 - Thursday 11 February 2021 
My Best Friend's Wedding  £10 off on Tuesday 23 February 2021 £4 off on Wednesday 24 and Thursday 25 February 2021
The Commitments  £10 off on Monday 22 March 2021  £4 off Tuesday 23 - Thursday 25 March 2021
School of Rock  £10 off on Monday 5 July 2021 £4 off on Tuesday 6 - Thursday 8 July 2021